Who are we?

Creativity: we offer our visitors unique experiences, in terms of both available range and our promotional methods. Hainaut is a region of creativity and originality.

Conviviality: Hainaut is just like the people who live there. Warm, welcoming, outward-looking and friendly. VisitHainaut embodies these characteristics. You’ll feel right at home here!

Innovation: VisitHainaut allocates a large part of its tourism promotion to innovation and the support of all new activities within its region. Hainaut – looking to tomorrow, today!

In Hainaut, discover the most attractive initiatives by private individuals or companies. Don’t miss any of our province’s must-do attractions, events and histories. VisitHainaut intends to embody Hainaut’s DNA by putting its heroes and its most attractive assets in the spotlight.

 

Fun: the activities and events we promote aim primarily to provide pleasure to everybody who takes part. Be it intellectual or physical, fun is one of the sensations at the heart of the Hainaut experience.

Relaxation: thanks to the diversity of its region and the multiplicity of offerings, the province of Hainaut ensures that all visitors find a harmonious setting.

Discovery: abounding in numerous attractions, Hainaut guarantees an incomparable opportunity to discover unexpected landscapes, traditions or events. Thanks to the promotion by VisitHainaut, you’ll never miss any of the best times our province has in store for you.

 

History and stories: Hainaut is the province where History and stories come together. The traces of the past make our province a region that retains a memory of what it has lived through. As you make your discoveries, relive Hainaut’s greatest times and greatest eras. Belfries, ramparts, cathedrals, industries, mines, towns or canals, so many offerings that VisitHainaut aims to promote so that you’ll miss nothing that makes up our identity. Thanks to our promotions, also discover just as many opportunities to write your stories, sharing your best moments among family or friends!

Nature and getting away: The province of Hainaut has more than 48,000 hectares of woods and forests. We offer tourists picturesque landscapes and villages, hiking trails or well-maintained side roads. VisitHainaut wishes to offer leisure and getaway fans numerous attractions, the diversity of which is one of the region’s assets. Magnificent lakes, ponds, parks, nature exploration centres – so many  examples of what makes Hainaut a green province. Add to this our region and our gastronomy, or our folklore as well, and you’ll get a glimpse of the whole range on offer by VisitHainaut.

Qui sommes-nous?

La créativité : nous proposons des expériences uniques à nos visiteurs, tant dans l’offre à disposition que dans nos modes de promotion. Le Hainaut est une terre de créativité et d’originalité.

La convivialité : le Hainaut est à l’image de la population qui le compose. Chaleureux, accueillant, ouvert d’esprit et amical. VisitHainaut incarne ces caractéristiques. Nous, c’est vous !

L’innovation : VisitHainaut accorde une part importante de sa promotion touristique à l’innovation et au soutien à toute nouveauté au sein de son territoire. Le Hainaut, on y écrit ensemble demain et ce, dès aujourd’hui ! 

En Hainaut, découvrez les plus belles initiatives, issues de particuliers ou d’entreprises. Ne manquez rien des incontournables de notre province, ses bons plans et ses histoires. VisitHainaut veut incarner l’ADN du Hainaut, en mettant dans la lumière ses héros et ses plus beaux atouts.

 
 
Le plaisir : les activités et événements dont nous assurons la promotion visent, avant tout, à procurer du plaisir à toute personne qui y prend part. Qu’il soit intellectuel ou physique, le plaisir est une des sensations inscrites au coeur de l’expérience Hainaut.
 
La détente : grâce à la diversité de son territoire et à la multiplicité de ses offres, la province de Hainaut garantit un cadre harmonieux à chaque visiteur.
 
La découverte : riche de ses nombreuses attractions, le Hainaut garantit une opportunité incomparable de découvrir des paysages, des traditions ou des événements insoupçonnés. Grâce à la promotion de VisitHainaut, ne manquez rien des meilleurs moments que notre province vous réserve.
 
 
L’histoire et les histoires : le Hainaut est la province où se rencontrent l’Histoire et les histoires. Les traces du passé font de notre province une terre qui garde en mémoire ce qu’elle a vécu. Au fil de vos découvertes, revivez les plus grandes heures et les plus grandes périodes du Hainaut. Beffrois, ramparts, cathédrales, industries, mines, villes ou encore canaux, tant d’offres que VisitHainaut vise à promouvoir afin que vous ne manquiez rien de ce qui fait notre identité. Grâce à nos promotions, découvrez également autant d’opportunités d’écrire vos histoires, lors de vos plus beaux moments, en famille ou entre amis !
 
La nature et l'évasion : La province de Hainaut dispose de plus de 48.000 hectares de bois et de fôrets. Nous offrons aux touristes des paysages, des villages pittoresques, des sentiers de randonnée ou des chemins de traverse de qualité. VisitHainaut souhaite offrir aux amateurs de loisirs et d’évasion ne nombreuses attractions, dont la diversité est l’un des atouts. Magnifiques lacs, étangs, parcs, centres de découverte de la nature, voici autant d’exemples de ce qui fait du Hainaut une province verte. Ajoutez-y notre terroir et notre gastronomie, ou encore notre folklore, et vous obtenez un aperçu de l’ensemble de l’offre que VisitHainaut promeut