Unusual accommodations in Hainaut

Experience a dream night in one of Hainaut's unusual accommodations. Sleep amid natural surroundings in a cabin. Spend the night beneath the stars, while enjoying modern comfort... So many magic moments made possible thanks to our adventurous hoteliers! An unforgettable time for breaking the everyday routine or recharging your batteries, in harmony with nature.

Sleep in the trees


A real childhood dream! Imagine a night perched 6 metres up, in a cabin atop a centuries-old oak. Don’t be afraid, a staircase allows you to climb up without risk! Inside, you’ll discover a rustic cabin, with everything you need for spending a low-frills weekend. A cooking niche, a sofa corner and a mezzanine, beneath the roof, for spending the night. Absolute calm prevails in Oncle Henri’s cabin, on the edge of French Ardenne. Let yourself be cradled by the soft sound of the water from the river that passes at the foot of this unusual accommodation! Try out the Cabane de Marie too! In the morning, pull up your 100% home-made breakfast basket by rope! Also experience the cabins at la Carrauterie.

La Case de l’Oncle Henri - Mommignies- http://www.cabanedanslesarbres.be

La Cabane de Marie - Arquennes -  http://www.restauration-nouvelle.be/etablissement/cabane-marie/http://ww...

La Carrauterie - http://www.carrauterie.com/

 

Sleeping beneath the stars


Ever been surprised to find yourself admiring the sky, lying in the grass? To the point where time no longer has a hold on you. The clouds cause your imagination to wander. The first stars come out and already the dusk offers you a fabulous spectacle! Everything is possible in the “Sphairs”, transparent balloons several metres in diameter. Permanently inflated, they look a bit like igloo tents. Mid-way between the hotel and the camp site, their designer wants to show you what he calls “glamping”. Enjoy an immersive camping experience while staying warm and dry, out of the elements! These “Sphairs” are installed at the Lacs de l’Eau d’Heure, in Virelles and in western Hainaut. Numerous other picturesque places are set to be added to this unusual range soon! Exceptional sites that connect you with nature. La Sphair - western Hainaut

La Sphair – Hainaut occidental – Lacs de l’eau d’Heure – Etangs de Virelles  - www.sphair.eu

 

Sleeping in caravan or yurt



Lovers of simple pleasures, minimalist holidays - the caravan is made for you! Why bother yourself with lots of things when you can be happy with just a few? But make no mistake, the layout is pretty, it’s a rather cosy nest! The interior is clad in timber. You’ll find all modern conveniences there! The yurt is another means of rediscovering your balance with yourself, with nature and your loved ones. The roundness of the yurt will immerse you in the purest Mongolian tradition. You’ll go home in a peaceful, zen frame of mind. Combine your stay with body and mind treatments at la Carrauterie. La Roulotte de Jules - Arquennes

La Roulotte de Jules - Arquennes - http://www.restauration-nouvelle.be/etablissement/la-roulotte-de-jules/

Domaine de la Carrauterie - Sautin - www.carrauterie.be

Les hébergements insolites en Hainaut

Vivez une nuit de rêve dans l’un des hébergements insolites du Hainaut. Expérimentez la nature en dormant dans une cabane. Passez la nuit à la belle étoile, tout en profitant du confort moderne… Autant de moments magiques rendus possibles grâce à nos hôteliers aventuriers ! Un moment inoubliable pour rompre la routine du quotidien. Se retrouver, en harmonie avec la nature.

Dormir dans les arbres


Un vieux rêve de gamin ! Imaginez une nuit perché à 6 mètres, dans une cabane en haut d’un chêne centenaire. N’ayez crainte, un escalier vous permet de grimper là-haut sans danger ! A l’intérieur, vous découvrez une cabane rustique, avec tout ce qu’il faut pour passer un weekend rudimentaire. Un coin cuisine, de quoi vous reposer et une mezzanine, sous le toît, pour y passer la nuit. Le calme absolu règne dans la cabane de l’Oncle Henri, en lisière des Ardennes françaises. Laissez-vous bercer par le léger bruit de l’eau de la rivière qui passe au pied de cet hébergement insolite ! Testez aussi la Cabane de Marie ! Le matin, une corde vous permet de remonter votre panier petit déjeuner 100% fait maison! Faite l’expérience des cabanes à La Carrauterie.

La Case de l’Oncle Henri - Mommignies- http://www.cabanedanslesarbres.be

La Cabane de Marie - Arquennes -  http://www.restauration-nouvelle.be/etablissement/cabane-marie/http://ww...

La Carrauterie - http://www.carrauterie.com/

 

Dormir à la belle étoile


Vous êtes-vous déjà surpris à admirer le ciel, couché dans l’herbe ? A tel point que le temps n’a plus d’emprise... Les nuages font vagabonder votre imagination... Les premières étoiles arrivent et déjà le crépuscule vous offre une spectacle fabuleux ? Tout cela est possible dans les “Sphairs”. Des ballons transparents de plusieurs mètres de diamètre. Gonflés en permanence, ils ressemblent un peu à une tente igloo. A mi chemin entre l’hôtel et le camping, son concepteur veut vous faire découvrir ce qu’il a appelé le “Glamping”. Le camping chic. Profitez d’une expérience immersive de camping tout en restant au chaud, au sec, et à l’abri! Ces “Sphairs” sont installées aux Lacs de l’Eau D’heure et à Virelles. Deux sites exceptionnels qui permettront une réelle osmose avec la nature. D’autres lieux pittoresque offrant une vue imprenable devraient être proposés bientôt.

La Sphair – Hainaut occidental – Lacs de l’eau d’Heure – Etangs de Virelles  - www.sphair.eu

 

Dormir en Roulotte ou en Yourte


Amateurs de plaisirs simples, de vacances minimalistes, la roulotte est faite pour vous! Pourquoi s’embêter avec beaucoup alors qu’on peut être heureux avec peu? Mais ne vous y trompez pas, l’aménagement est coquet, le nid plutôt douillet !La Yourte est un autre moyen de se retrouver en symbiose avec soi, la nature et ses proches. La rondeur de la Yourte vous plongera dans la plus pure tradition de Mongolie. Vous en reviendrez zen et apaisé. Couplez votre séjour à des soins du corps et de l’esprit à la Carrauterie,  la nature et les siens. bien se débrouiller dans une ancienne roulotte complètement aménagée. L’intérieur est revétu de bois. Vous y trouvez tout! Sanitaire

La Roulotte de Jules - Arquennes - http://www.restauration-nouvelle.be/etablissement/la-roulotte-de-jules/

Domaine de la Carrauterie - Sautin - www.carrauterie.be