Plugstreet 14-18 Experience

Rue de Messines, nr. 156
7782, Ploegsteert
+32 (0) 56 48.40.00 www.plugstreet1418.be French Prix standard adulte € Add to Cart 
Commercial Descriptions

Within the framework of the commemoration of the centenary of the First World War, the interpretation centre “Plugstreet 14-18” will open its doors on 9 November 2013 at Ploegsteert, behind the Memorial. The purpose of this new centre is to stir up emotions and share the experiences of soldiers and civilians involved in the Great War.

« Plugstreet 14-18 Experience » also prompts its visitors to discover a beautiful wooded environment and landscapes conjuring up the horrors of the war: Hill 63 and its “Catacombs”, the British memorial, the site of the Christmas truce of 1914, the place where the character “Old Bill” was created and the area around Messines, Armentières… Possibilities for hiking, cycling and sightseeing tours by coach.

Photos
Videos
Choose Distance
Hide Map
Les horaires
From 1st April tot 30th September, from Monday to Friday : 10 am - 5 pm, week-end : 10 am - 6 pm. From 1st October to 30th April, from Monday to Sunday : 10 am - 5 pm. From 1st April to 31st March, first Friday of the month : 10 am - 7 pm.

Plugstreet 14-18 Experience

Rue de Messines, nr. 156
7782, Ploegsteert
+32 (0) 56 48.40.00 www.plugstreet1418.be Français Prix standard adulte 5.00€ Ajouter au panier 
En quelques mots

A l’occasion du centenaire des commémorations de la 1ère Guerre mondiale le centre d’interprétation « Plugstreet 14-18 » s’ouvrira ce 9 novembre 2013 à Ploegsteert, à l’arrière du Mémorial. La vocation de ce nouveau centre est de susciter l’émotion et de partager le vécu des militaires et des civils entraînés dans le conflit mondial 14-18.

« Plugstreet 14-18 Experience » est aussi une incitation à découvrir un bel environnement boisé et des paysages évoquant la première guerre : Hill 63 et ses « Catacombs », le Mémorial britannique, le site de la fraternisation de Noël 14, le lieu de création des caricatures « Old Bill » et les environs vers Messines, Armentières... Possibilité de balades à pied, à vélo, en car.

Photos
Videos
Choisissez Distance
Hide Map
Les horaires
Du 1er avril au 30 septembre, du lundi au vendredi, de 10h à 17h, et le week-end de 10h à 18h. Du 1er octobre au 30 avril, du lundi au dimanche, de 10h à 17h. Du 1er avril au 31 mars, les 1ers vendredis du mois, de 10h à 19h.